Athletics‎ > ‎Football‎ > ‎Awards‎ > ‎Football Banquet Award Winners‎ > ‎


12th  Annual  2016 Bon Homme Football Banquet


Monday,  November 21st    6:30 pm


Speaker:  Tim Weidenbach - High Power Sports


Friend Of Football


1.     Julie Schenkel


Announce Letterwinners


2016 Captains

1.  Sam Caba

2.  Chase Kortan

3.  Nathan Schenkel

4.  Bryce Scieszinski

5.  Clay Wittmeier


2017 Off-Season Captains

1.  Bryce Scieszinski

2.  Tim Hajek


Missouri Valley Conference Champions

Gregory, Kimball/White Lake, Bon Homme, Miller/Highmore-Harrold, Platte-Geddes.

 Added: Wolsey-Wessington   Invited: Parkston,  Mt. Vernon/Plankinton


Missouri Valley Conference All-conference Football Players

1.     Chase Kortan

2.     Nathan Schenkel

3.     Bryce Scieszinski

4.     Clay Witmeier



Missouri Valley Conference

Honorable Mention All-conference Football Players

1.     Sam Caba

2.     Kade Hellmann

3.     Mace Mekwan


SDFCA Academic All-State Football Players/ Managers/ Stats

South Dakota Football Coaches Association

Seniors with a 3.5GPA or higher, and participated for 3 years or more.

1.  Sam Caba

2.  Chase Kortan

3.  Nathan Schenkel

4.  Kade Hellmann



Argus Leader Elite 45 Football Player – Honorable Mention

1.     Chase Kortan – Honorable Mention


SDFBCA All-State Football Player

1.     Chase Kortan


SDFBCA Honorable Mention All-State Football Player

1.     Bryce Scieszinski - Quarterback

2.     Nathan Schenkel – Tight End



Bon Homme Player Of The Year Awards

1.  Special Teams Player Of  The Year – Kaleb Crownover

2.  Rookie Of  The Year – Colin Adams

3. Scout Team Player Of  The Year – David Hassing

4.  Most Improved Player Of  The Year – Tim Hajek

5.  Will To Win Athlete Of  The Year –  Bryce Scieszinski

6.  Most Valuable Lineman –  Clay Wittmeier

7.  Offensive Player Of  The Year –   Chase Kortan

8.  Defensive Player Of  The Year -  Nathan Schenkel

9. Mr. Intensity – Kade Hellmann & Sam Caba

10.  Most Valuable Player Of  The Year – Chase Kortan


All-Star football players selected for the All-Star game

This will be announced at a later time.  We nominate players, and the All-Star coaches select them.


Senior Speech and Video