Athletics‎ > ‎Football‎ > ‎Awards‎ > ‎Football Banquet Award Winners‎ > ‎


9th  Annual 2013 Bon Homme Football Banquet


Sunday, November 24th  5:30 pm


Speaker: Aaron Beavers      Head Coach Sioux Falls Lincoln


Friend Of Football

1.        Nicole Boyd – Video/HUDL


Announce Letterwinners


2013 Captains

1.  Dakota Bodden

2.  Joe Jaeger

3.  Scott Van Winkle

4.  Garrett Dvoracek

5.  Austin Kaul

6. Scott Wieseler


2013 Off-Season Captains

1.  Hunter Young

2.  Lucas Crownover

3.  Tanner Van Winkle


SESD All-conference Football Players

1.        Dakota Bodden

2.        Austin Kaul

3.        Joe Jaeger

4.        Scott Wieseler

5.        Chase Kortan


SDFCA Academic All-State Football Players

South Dakota Football Coaches Association 3.5GPA or higher and participated for 3 years or more

1.  Austin Kaul

2.  Scott Van Winkle

3.  Dakota Bodden

4.  Joe Jaeger


Argus Leader Elite 45 Football Player

1.  This will be picked by the Argus Leader staff. It will come out over the Thanksgiving holiday.

SDFBCA All-State Football Player

1.        Joe Jaeger                1st Team All-State Offensive Guard

2.        Dakota Bodden       1st Team All-State Defensive Back

3.        Austin Kaul             Honorable Mention  All-State Center

Bon Homme Player Of The Year Awards

1.  Special Teams Player Of The Year – Austin Kaul

2.  Rookie Of The Year –  Chase Kortan

3. Scout Team Player Of  The Year – Cole Uecker

4.  Most Improved Player Of The Year –  Tanner Van Winkle

5.  Will To Win Athlete Of The Year –  Garrett Dvoracek – Hunter Young

6.  Most Valuable Lineman –  Joe Jaeger

7.  Offensive Player Of  The Year –   Dakota Bodden

8.  Defensive Player Of  The Year -  Scott Wieseler

9. Mr. Intensity – Levi Dockendorf

10.  Most Valuable Player Of The Year –  Dakota Bodden


All-Star football players selected for the All-Star game in Aberdeen this Spring


Senior Speech and Video